Sie sind hier: English > Structure > 


Geben Sie Ihren Benutzernamen und Ihr Passwort ein, um sich an der Website anzumelden:


Das ScienceCenter-Netzwerk auf Facebook besuchen und immer auf dem Laufenden sein! - Like it!



The network is a cooperative and non-hierarchical structure based on the theory of complex systems:
Partners are independent and self-organising actors in the network. As they introduce their respective strengths, they at the same time receive incentives for their own orientation. Differences among partners are used for co-operation and transformed into synergies through openness and mutual trust.

Unlike related national structures, the Austrian ScienceCenter-Network is not an umbrella organisation. Partnership is defined by active engagement and interest, not by a membership fee.
Although the Network is coordinated by the Association ScienceCenter-Network, this does not imply a hierarchical position. Rather, the Association serves as a knowledge and communication hub, providing input, monitoring network development and uptake of ideas.



Partnership within the ScienceCenter-Network implies an active engagement for the common goals. All partners are of equal value and contribute according to their own potential. Diversity is our strength: network partners are organisations and persons from the fields of education, science and research, exhibitions, design, arts, media and industry.

Association ScienceCenter-Network:



Executive Manager: Barbara Streicher

Office Manager: Veronika Wieland

Project Managers: Kathrin Unterleitner, Heidrun Schulz, Sarah Funk

Project Assistants: Alina Natmessnig, Felix Schneider

Public Relations, Sponsoring: Maja Toš



Chair: Margit Fischer, wife of the Austrian President, Initiator of the network and president of the association. She has been engaged in the international science center community for more than 15 years.

Vice chairpersons: Prof. Dr. Josef Fröhlich and Dr. Wolfgang Czerny are experts in the field of Innovation Systems (at the Austrian Institute of Technology).

Treasurer: Monica Stadler is a tax consultant.

Scientific Advisory Council


Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ulrike Felt (University of Vienna, Science and Technology Studies)

Prof. Dr. Helga Nowotny (President European Research Council, Social Studies of Science)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Sonja Puntscher-Riekmann (Paris-Lodron-University Salzburg, political scientist)

Univ.-Prof. em. Dr. Arnold Schmidt (Technical University Vienna, physicist)

Univ.-Prof. DI. Dr. Hans Sünkel (Technical University Graz, geophysicist)